Select language
Quotes by phoneCustomer service
Quotes by phone 800-390-4071 Customer service 866-505-6767

Workers Compensation Insurance

Cost-U-Less Workers Compensation Insurance

California Law Requires Workers Compensation Insurance for Employers.

California employers, with as few as a single employee, are required by law to have workers’ compensation insurance. Workers’ compensation insurance protects employers in the event of injuries sustained by employees while on the job. Cost-U-Less offers the best rates for workers’ compensation insurance! While required by law, rates for workers’ compensation insurance premiums are not regulated by the state. Let Cost-U-Less find you the best rates for workers’ compensation coverage.

The penalties are steep – Failure to purchase and maintain workers compensation coverage violates the California Labor Code (Section 3700.5), and is a misdemeanor criminal offense punishable by either a fine of up to $10,000 or imprisonment in the county jail for up to one year, or both. The state also issues penalties of up to $100,000 against illegally uninsured employers (Labor Code section 3722(a/b)).

State workers’ compensation laws cover all types of employees regardless of whether they are working as a part-time, fulltime or a leased worker. The laws specifically mention that teachers for public schools, county workers working under hazardous conditions, and even volunteers working for a profitable business can also qualify for occupation injury compensation benefits. Depending on the nature of your business, additional specialized business insurance coverage may be required.

Cost-U-Less Insurance has convenient locations staffed with brokers who have decades of experience under their belt. In order to serve customers better, most agents are bilingual and understand the specific needs of the local community. When you have questions about the coverage you need, you can rest assured knowing Cost-U-Less will guide you to the right options.

Liability insurance for businesses and professionals may include:

  • Errors and Omissions Insurance
  • Malpractice Insurance
  • Automobile Insurance
  • Directors’ and Officers’ Liability Insurance

Tips & Resources:

Comparison of Workers’ Compensation Laws by State:
http://www.nfib.com/legal-center/compliance-resource-center/compliance-resource-item/cmsid/57181

U.S. Small Business Administration Workers’ Compensation State by State Guide:
http://www.sba.gov/content/workers-compensation

How do I get insurance? : Becoming insured by one of the experts at Cost-U-Less Insurance is easy! We sell customizable insurance at our local offices, online at www.costulessdirect.com and over the phone at 800-538-3213.

2014 Cost-U-Less Insurance Center ™
(CA License #OC13463) - 7711 Center Ave #200, Huntington Beach, CA 92647